Congratulations to the following nine band programs who were awarded $1000 grants each from the South Dakota Rock’n’Roll Music Association:

  • Freeman Academy – Donna Ries
  • Sunshine Bible Academy – Kevin Waller
  • Garretson – Nick Sittig
  • Jones County/Murdo – Rose Comp
  • Doland – Emily Mason
  • Gregory – Jared Opp
  • Canistota – Dick Dawson
  • Lemmon – Tracy Minh
  • Mobridge/Pollock – Marian Beck

The committee was overwhelmed by the 34 applicants. Their comment to me was that they wished they had $34,000 to give because all of the requests were good ones. They intend to continue this program, so please apply again next year.